81.4 F
Cruz Bay
Friday, December 9, 2022
HomeNewsArchivesPUBLIC SCHOOL REGISTRATION SCHEDULE ANNOUNCED

PUBLIC SCHOOL REGISTRATION SCHEDULE ANNOUNCED

June 28, 2002 – Public school registration for the St. Thomas-St. John District will begin on Monday, July 8, and continue through July 29. Registration will be held daily from 8:15 a.m. until 12 noon at the Curriculum Center (across from the Seventh Day Adventist School in Estate Tutu).
Students on St. Thomas are to be registerd in accordance with the first letter of their last name:
Monday, July 8 – A
Tuesday, July 9 – B
Wednesday, July 10 – C
Thursday, July 11 – D
Friday, July 12 – E & F
Monday, July 15 – G
Tuesday, July 16 – H
Wednesday, July 17 – I & J
Thursday, July 18 – K & L
Friday, July 19 – M
Monday, July 22 – N & O
Tuesday, July 23 – P & Q
Wednesday, July 24 – R
Thursday, July 25 – S
Friday, July 26 – T
Monday, July 29 – U,V,W,X,Y & Z
Parents wishing to register their child must bring the following: the child to be registered; the child's original birth certificate (US citizens only); passports, Resident Cards, Naturalization Certificates (non-citizens only); VI immunization cards and the Clearance Form that is issued at the Immunization Clinic at the Roy L. Schneider Hospital; report cards from previous schools; proof of parents physical address (drivers' license, voter's ID, Cable TV bill, WAPA bill); child's Social Security Card or number.
Parents are advised that children registering for Kindergarten must be 5 years of age on, or before December 31, 2002.

Publisher's note : Like the St. Thomas Source now? Find out how you can love us twice as much — and show your support for the islands' free and independent news v… click here.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email
Keeping our community informed is our top priority.
If you have a news tip to share, please call or text us at 340-228-8784.




Support local + independent journalism in the U.S. Virgin Islands

Unlike many news organizations, we haven't put up a paywall – we want to keep our journalism as accessible as we can. Our independent journalism costs time, money and hard work to keep you informed, but we do it because we believe that it matters. We know that informed communities are empowered ones. If you appreciate our reporting and want to help make our future more secure, please consider donating.