81.4 F
Cruz Bay
Saturday, December 3, 2022
HomeNewsArchivesAUGUST ENTERTAINMENT AT DIVI CASINO

AUGUST ENTERTAINMENT AT DIVI CASINO

Divi Carina Bay Casino's August entertainment and activities include:
* Cool Cash Giveaway – begins August 12. Stop by the Beachcomber's Club booth daily to earn entries. Double your fun (and your entries) on Mondays. On September 16, eight lucky Beachcombers will win a cooler full of cash. Top cash prize is $2,500!
* Karaoke – August 6 and 20. We now have over 1,000 songs to choose from!
Join St. Croix's hottest host, Malcolm Evans, as he spins the tunes you want to sing! The fun starts at 9 p.m.
* Bingo – $40 buys you an afternoon of fun and games – along with your chance at over $3,000 in cash prizes!
It's Sundays at 3 p.m.; Wednesdays at 7 p.m.
* This month's local bands include Latin Sounds, Liquid Sounds, Mo-Tempo,
Oreo, Thadeus Toad, Tuff Enuff, X-Citements and Xpress Band.
* From Atlanta we welcome back Herb Williams. This band will keep you dancing all night long with contemporary dance and party favorites. Catch Herb every Wednesday through Saturday from 9 p.m. to 1 a.m. and Sundays from 7 to 11 p.m. throughout August.
Here's the full entertainment schedule for August:
DATE . . . . . . . . . . . . .GROUP/EVENT . . . TIME
Thursday, August 1, 2002 Herb Williams, 9 p.m. – 1 a.m.
Friday, August 2, 2002 Herb Williams, 9 p.m. – 1 a.m.;
Xpress Band, 1-4 a.m.
Saturday, August 3, 2002 Herb Williams, 9 p.m. – 1 a.m.;
Tuff Enuff, 1-4 a.m.
Sunday, August 4, 2002 Bingo for cash prizes! 3 p.m. start time;
Herb Williams, 7-11 p.m.
Monday, August 5, 2002 Latin Sounds, 9 p.m. – 1 a.m.
Tuesday, August 6, 2002 Karaoke hosted by Malcolm Evans! 9 p.m. – 1 a.m.
Wednesday, August 7, 2002 Bingo for cash prizes! 7 p.m. start time;
Herb Williams, 9 p.m. – 1 a.m.
Thursday, August 8, 2002 Herb Williams, 9 p.m. – 1 a.m.
Friday, August 9, 2002 Herb Williams, 9 p.m. – 1 a.m.;
Xpress Band, 1-4 a.m.
Saturday, August 10, 2002 Herb Williams, 9 p.m. – 1 a.m.;
X-Citements, 1-4 a.m.
Sunday, August 11, 2002 Bingo for cash prizes! 3 p.m. start time;
Herb Williams, 7-11 p.m.
Monday, August 12, 2002 Cool Cash Giveaway: Start collecting tickets today!
Liquid Sounds, 9 p.m. – 1 a.m.
Tuesday, August 13, 2002 Thadeus Toad, 9 p.m. – 1 a.m.
Wednesday, August 14, 2002 Bingo for cash prizes! 7 p.m. start time;
Herb Williams, 9 p.m. – 1 a.m.
Thursday, August 15, 2002 Herb Williams, 9 p.m. – 1 a.m.
Friday, August 16, 2002 Herb Williams, 9 p.m. – 1 a.m.
X-Citements, 1-4 a.m.
Saturday, August 17, 2002 Herb Williams, 9 p.m. – 1 a.m.
Tuff Enuff, 1-4 a.m.
Sunday, August 18, 2002 Bingo for cash prizes! 3 p.m. start time;
Herb Williams, 7-11 p.m.
Monday, August 19, 2002 Cool Cash Giveaway: Earn double entry tickets today!
Mo-Tempo, 9 p.m. – 1 a.m.
Tuesday, August 20, 2002 Karaoke hosted by Malcolm Evans! 9 p.m. – 1 a.m.
Wednesday, August 21, 2002 Bingo for cash prizes! 7 p.m. start time;
Herb Williams, 9 p.m. – 1 a.m.
Thursday, August 22, 2002 Herb Williams, 9 p.m. – 1 a.m.
Friday, August 23, 2002 Herb Williams, 9 p.m. – 1 a.m.;
Xpress Band, 1-4 a.m.
Saturday, August 24, 2002 Herb Williams, 9 p.m. – 1 a.m.;
Thadeus Toad, 1-4 a.m.
Sunday, August 25, 2002 Bingo for cash prizes! 3 p.m. start time
Herb Williams, 7-11 p.m.
Monday, August 26, 2002 Cool Cash Giveaway: Earn double entry tickets today!
Oreo, 9 p.m. – 1 a.m.
Tuesday, August 27, 2002 Liquid Sounds, 9 p.m. – 1 a.m.
Wednesday, August 28, 2002 Bingo for cash prizes! 7 p.m. start time;
Herb Williams, 9 p.m. – 1 a.m.
Thursday, August 29, 2002 Herb Williams, 9 p.m. – 1 a.m.
Friday, August 30, 2002 Herb Williams, 9 p.m. – 1 a.m.;
Xpress Band, 1-4 a.m.
Saturday, August 31, 2002 Herb Williams, 9 p.m. – 1 a.m.;
Tuff Enuff, 1-4 a.m.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email
Keeping our community informed is our top priority.
If you have a news tip to share, please call or text us at 340-228-8784.




Support local + independent journalism in the U.S. Virgin Islands

Unlike many news organizations, we haven't put up a paywall – we want to keep our journalism as accessible as we can. Our independent journalism costs time, money and hard work to keep you informed, but we do it because we believe that it matters. We know that informed communities are empowered ones. If you appreciate our reporting and want to help make our future more secure, please consider donating.