Tourism Announces 2006 'City of Lights' Winners

Jan. 3, 2007 – The Department of Tourism announced the winners of the "City of Lights" contest. The territory-wide contest kicked-off on Dec. 1, and concluded on Dec. 15, according to a press release from Tourism.
The winners are:
St. Thomas 1st place: Ruth George of Annas Retreat 394A-16; 2nd place: Marc LaFount of No. 5 Honduras; 3rd place: Dr. Eva and Vincente Poblete of 3AA St. Joseph and Rosendahl.
St. Croix 1st place: Carmen G. Reyes of 52C Estate Smithfield, Frederiksted; 2nd place, Luz Sierra of 61 La Grande Princess, Christiansted; 3rd place: Marlon Williams of 54B Grove Place, Frederiksted
St. John 1st place: Carmen Wesselhoft of Estate Enighed No. 20; 2nd place: Yvonne L. Tharpes of No. 32 Freeman's Ground; 3rd place: Rupert Marsh of A-1 Kings Hill road.
Honorable Mention Gwendolyn and Ewart Harley of Mahogany Estate No. 15808L; and Pearl B. Larson Elementary School, Christiansted.
For more information on the "City of Lights," contact Clorise Smith at the U.S. Virgin Islands Department of Tourism, 774-8784.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email