86.8 F
Cruz Bay
Sunday, October 2, 2022
HomeNewsArchivesLibrary Association Announces 2011 Board Members

Library Association Announces 2011 Board Members

The St. Thomas-St. John Library Association (STSJLA) elected a new slate of officers for 2010-2011 at the annual membership meeting on Sept. 18. The organization will be led by the following officers during the upcoming year: Merle Vanterpool, president/advocacy chair; Marilyn Brissett, vice president/long-range planning chair; Jennifer Cañezal, secretary; Cynthia Richards, treasurer/finance chair; Eugenia Cruse, advisor; Cecelia Fahie-Barry, membership chair; Annice Canton, programs chair; Maria Daniel, fundraising chair; and Christine Garrett Davis, public relations chair.
Outgoing President Eugenia Cruse’s final report included the availability of resources for professional development through UVICELL and requirements for re-certification. The organization achieved two milestones for 2009 – 2010: the launching of STSJLA’s Web site and the organization’s emergence as an advocate for information science and librarianship.
Calendar for 2010 – 2011 STSJLA Board Meetings
Location: Bertha C. Boschulte Middle School — Time 4 p.m.
Dates: Oct 22, Nov 19, Dec 17, Jan 21, Feb 18, Mar 18 and April 8 [tentative location of May 20th meeting is UVI]

Print Friendly, PDF & Email
Keeping our community informed is our top priority.
If you have a news tip to share, please call or text us at 340-228-8784.

Support local + independent journalism in the U.S. Virgin Islands

Unlike many news organizations, we haven't put up a paywall – we want to keep our journalism as accessible as we can. Our independent journalism costs time, money and hard work to keep you informed, but we do it because we believe that it matters. We know that informed communities are empowered ones. If you appreciate our reporting and want to help make our future more secure, please consider donating.