76 F
Cruz Bay
Thursday, September 29, 2022


Vitelco Public Relations Manager Katrina White-Comissiong will be installed at the 1999-2000 president of Rotary II-St. Thomas on July 7.
Serving with Comissiong will be Dr. Yvonne Thraen, President Elect; Jeff Davis, Secretary; Erva Denham, Treasurer; Ricky Francois, Vocational Service; Cheryl George-Chance; Club Service; Joann Newhart-Crebbin, International Service; Arthur Newton, Community Service; and board members Ted Bast, Alicia Boatwright, Chris Brathwaite, Horace Callwood, Teddy Danet, Valerie George, Al laBorde, and Mike Toussaint.
Comissiong has formerly served as sergeant-at-arms, a board member and executive director of Rotary II.
Attorney Tom Bolt will be installed as sergeant-at-arms at the same time.
Rotary II St. Thomas invites all Rotarians, as well as Katrina's friends and supporters, to be on hand to help celebrate her installation as president.
There are currently five Rotary clubs in the St. Thomas/St. John area that raise and donate thousands of dollars for local projects and causes, and host dozens of events and hands-on local, community improvement projects.
Rotary International is the world's largest service organization.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email
Keeping our community informed is our top priority.
If you have a news tip to share, please call or text us at 340-228-8784.

Support local + independent journalism in the U.S. Virgin Islands

Unlike many news organizations, we haven't put up a paywall – we want to keep our journalism as accessible as we can. Our independent journalism costs time, money and hard work to keep you informed, but we do it because we believe that it matters. We know that informed communities are empowered ones. If you appreciate our reporting and want to help make our future more secure, please consider donating.