74.2 F
Cruz Bay
Wednesday, February 8, 2023
HomeNewsArchivesSpecial Election Polling Places and Ballot Positions

Special Election Polling Places and Ballot Positions

A special election will be held Tuesday, June 12, to elect delegates to the Constitutional Convention. Polls will be open from 7 a.m. to 7 p.m. Below you will find the polling places and the ballot positions for St. Thomas and St. John.
District of St.Thomas-St. John
Oswald Harris Court Community Center
Charlotte Amalie High School
Wiston Raymo Recreation Center
Dober Elementary School
Addelita Cancryn, Jr. High School
Curriculum Center (A-E;O-Z)
Joseph Gomez Elementary School (F-N)
Ivanna Eudora Kean High School
Joseph Sibilly Elementary School
Bertha C. Boschulte, Jr. High
Ulla F. Muller Elementary School
Gladys Abraham Elementary School
Julius E Sprauve School
Guy Benjamin Elementary School
St. Thomas – St. John
Candidates to be on the OFFICIAL BALLOT are:
Delegate At-Large

1.Jay Wiltshire (St. Croix)
2. Rita Brady-Bermudez (St. Thomas-St. John)
3. Elizabeth Pichardo (St. Croix)
4. Craig W. Barshinger (St. Thomas-St. John)
5. Edward L. Browne (St. Croix)
6. Andre Dorsey (St. Thomas-St. John)
7. Gerard Luz James II (St. Croix)
8. William Belardo (St. Thomas-St. John)
9. Rupert W. Ross, Jr. (St. Croix)
10. George W. Phillips, Esq. (St. Thomas-St. John
11. Fred A. Esannason (St. Croix)
12. Nandi Sekou, Esq. (St. Thomas-St. John)
13. Verna Christian-Garcia (St. Croix)
14. Arturo Watlington, Jr. ((St. Thomas-St. John)
15. Adelbert M. Bryan (St. Croix)
16. Virdin C. Brown (St. Croix)
Delegate, District St. Thomas-St. John
17. Derek Gabriel ( Savan Polling District)
18. Brian Mc Lernan (Eastern Country)
19. Mr. Mario A. Francis (Western of King’s Qtr )
20. Tom Bolt (Eastern Country)
21. Mark Hodge (Western Country)
22. Charles W. Turnbull (Altona Polling Dist.)
23. Julia Jn-Baptiste (Western Country)
24. T. Jubilani Rees (Eastern Country)
25. Clement “Cain” Magras (Eastern Country)
26. Harold Ulrich (Eastern Country)
27. Dwane A. Callwood (Eastern Country District)
28. Alena E. Richards (Eastern of King’s Qtr.)
29. Thomas K. Moore (Eastern Country)
30. Lorna A.C. Thomas (Eastern Country)
31. Lynelle I. Niles (Altona Polling Dist.)
32. Hector A. Squiabro (Eastern of King’s Qtr.)
33.Georgia Anne Murphy (Western of King’s Qtr)
34. Carol Annette Callwood (Western Country)
35. Lawrence “Larry” Sewer ( Eastern Country)
36. Kathleen (Katy) Mackay (Western Country)
37. James Bernier, Jr., Esq. (Western of King’s Qtr)
38. Wilma Marsh Monsanto (Western Country)
39. Whitman T. Browne (Eastern Country)
40.Lois Hassell-Habtes (Western Country)
41.Michelle Shulterbrandt (Western of King’s Qtr)
42. Rochelle M. Corneiro (Western Country)
43. Abdul Liburd (Altona Polling Dist.)
44. Donald “Smokey” Charles (Eastern Country)
45. Atty. Francis Jackson (Western Country)
46. Rev. Ray K. Joseph (Eastern Country)
47. Stedmann Hodge, Jr. (Queen Otr.)
48. Myron D, Jackson (Western of King’s Qtr)
49. Sunil Mohanani (Eastern Country)
50. Sean L. Krigger (Eastern Country)
51. Merle Fenton (Western Country)
52. Alma Francis (Western Country)
53. Lisa Williams (Eastern Country)
54.Jerome J. Blyden (Western Country)
55. Aimery P. Caron (Queen Otr.)
56. Jacquel “Bush Tea” Dawson (Eastern Country)
57. Robert “Rob” Kunkel (Eastern Country)
58. Hiram Rasool Abiff (Eastern of King’s Qtr.)
59. Lorraine Moorehead (Eastern Country)
60. Carolyn Hermon-Percell (Western Country)
Delegate, District of St. Thomas-St. John /Resident of St. John
61. Elsie V. Thomas-Trotman (Cruz Bay)
62. Harry A. Daniel (Cruz Bay)
63. Bruce Ian Fielding (Coral Bay)
64. Alecia M. Wells (Cruz Bay)
65. Paul E. Devine (Cruz Bay)
See the Source Constitutional Convention section for information on many of the the candidates.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email
Keeping our community informed is our top priority.
If you have a news tip to share, please call or text us at 340-228-8784.

Support local + independent journalism in the U.S. Virgin Islands

Unlike many news organizations, we haven't put up a paywall – we want to keep our journalism as accessible as we can. Our independent journalism costs time, money and hard work to keep you informed, but we do it because we believe that it matters. We know that informed communities are empowered ones. If you appreciate our reporting and want to help make our future more secure, please consider donating.