88.6 F
Cruz Bay
Tuesday, October 4, 2022
HomeNewsElections 20222022 Electoral Candidates Filing for Placement on Primary and General Election Ballots...

2022 Electoral Candidates Filing for Placement on Primary and General Election Ballots in the Virgin Islands

Voters go to the polls in 2018. (Source file photo)
Board of Elections Chairman Raymond Williams says he expects 5,000 voters or more will cast ballots between Oct. 5 and Oct. 25. (Source Photo of V.I. voters at the polls in 2018)


Delegate to Congress

Stacey Plaskett


Advertising (skip)
Advertising (skip)
Advertising (skip)
Advertising (skip)


Steven Payne Sr.

Angel Bolques Jr.

Sherry-Ann Francis


ST. THOMAS-ST. JOHN DISTRICT                             ST. CROIX DISTRICT

Governor/Lt. Governor *                                     Governor/Lt. Governor*

Kent Bernier/Oakland Benta                                   Albert Bryan/Tregenza Roach

Stephen “Smokey” Frett/Gregory Miller Jr.               Andrew Marrero/No running mate

Kurt Vialet/Janelle Sarauw

Ronald Pickard/Elroy Turnbull                       


35th Legislature                                                         35th Legislature

Ray Fonseca                                                               Leonardo Carrion

Dwayne DeGraff                                                         Genevieve Whitaker

Lawrence Boschulte                                                    Hubert Lorenzo Frederick

Joel Browne Connors                                                  Javan E. James

KeShawn Louis                                                           James Wakefield

Marvin Blyden                                                            Michael Springer

Alma Francis Heyliger                                                 Troy Williams                                                 

Milton Potter                                                              Tyrone Molyneaux                             

Teofilo Cipran                                                             Marilyn T. Hodge

Donna Frett-Gregory                                                  Marise C. James

Carla Joseph                                                              Franklin Johnson

Margaret Price                                                            Shalima Edwards

Shenelle Fina Francis                                                  Novelle E. Francis Jr.

Dawn Lisa                                                                  Patricia M. James

                                                                                     Julian Veira

Samuel Carrion

Devan Carrington

Norman JnBaptiste


Board of Elections                                                      Board of Elections

Shikima Jones-Sprauve                                               Florine Audain Hassell

Atanya Springette                                                       Raymond Williams

Todd Hecht                                                                 Kareem Francis

Harriet Mercer                                                            Franz Christian Sr.

Jacquelle Dawson                                                       Frederick Espinosa

Delekah Callwood                                                       Soraya Ferreras

                                                                                    Emerito Torres

Jeanette Guzman


Board of Education                                                    Board of Education

Randolph Bennett                                                       Terrence T. Joseph

Michael Charles                                                          Mary L. Moorhead

Dr. Leonard Richardson                                              Winona Hendricks

Arah Lockhart                                                             Denis Lynch II

Judy Gomez


Political Party Seats                                                   Political Party Seats

DEMOCRAT                                                                 DEMOCRAT

Territorial Committee – District                                  Territorial Committee – District

Kyza Callwood                                                            Cecil Benjamin

Africah Harrigan                                                         Sonia Boyce

Randolph Bennett                                                       Ashely Scotland

Olivere Wade                                                              Carolyn Burke

Isheba L. James                                                          Karen Chancellor

Atanya Springette

Riise E.S. Richards

Edgar Baker Phillips

Elma Brathwaithe

Chaneel Callwood

Doris Bedminster

Sandra Thomas-Mason

Colette Jones

Territorial Committee – At-Large                             Territorial Committee – At-Large

Olivere Wade                                                         Abbelle Bakr

Atanya Springette                                                  Florence Audain Hassell

Riise Richards                                                        Sandra Setorie

Rudolph Greene                                                     Heather Stephenson-Proctor

Eduardo Corniero                                                   Carol Burke

Johnathan Tucker Jr.

Channel Callwood

Africah Harrigan

Doris Bedminster

Sandra Thomas Mason


REPUBLICAN                                                   INDEPENDENT CITIZENS MOVEMENT

Territorial Committee- District                                 Territorial Committee

Andrea Moeckel                                                      Jacquelle Dawson

Soraya Ferreras

Valerie Stiles

Daniel Rivera Sierra

Humberto O’Neal

Territorial Committee – At-Large

Humberto O’Neal

Karen Chancellor                                                       










Print Friendly, PDF & Email
Keeping our community informed is our top priority.
If you have a news tip to share, please call or text us at 340-228-8784.

Support local + independent journalism in the U.S. Virgin Islands

Unlike many news organizations, we haven't put up a paywall – we want to keep our journalism as accessible as we can. Our independent journalism costs time, money and hard work to keep you informed, but we do it because we believe that it matters. We know that informed communities are empowered ones. If you appreciate our reporting and want to help make our future more secure, please consider donating.