83.2 F
Cruz Bay
Thursday, June 13, 2024
HomeNewsArchivesHere's the Full List of Candidates in the Fall Elections

Here's the Full List of Candidates in the Fall Elections

Aug. 11, 2004 – The office of Elections Supervisor John Abramson Jr. released the following list of candidates for the fall primary and general elections as of the 5 p.m. Tuesday filing deadline. In each grouping, candidates are listed alphabetically by surname.
Delegate to Congress:
(One to be elected)
Krim M. Ballentine, Republican
Donna M. Christensen, Democrat
Warren Mosler, independent
Basil O. Ottley, Democrat

Senator, St. Thomas-St. John district:
(Seven to be elected)
Lorraine Berry, Democrat
Karl R. Caesar, independent
Donald "Ducks" Cole, independent
Roosevelt David, Democrat
Liston Davis, Independent Citizens Movement
Adlah "Foncie" Donastorg, Democrat
Carlton Dowe, independent
Stephen "Smokey" Frett, Independent Citizens Movement
Nicholas "Nick" Friday, independent
Louis Patrick Hill, Democrat
Kevin Robert Jennings, independent
Shawn-Michael Malone, Democrat
Wilma Marsh Monsanto, independent
Alex "Good News" Randall, Democrat
Celestino A. White Sr., independent
Alvin Williams, independent

Senator, St. Croix district:
(Seven to be elected)
John A. Barnes, Democrat
Lilliana Belardo de O'Neal, Republican
Gregory A. Bennerson, Democrat
Glenn "Butcher" Brown, independent
Adelbert M. "Bert" Bryan, Independent Citizens Movement
Douglas E. Canton Jr., Democrat
Rhea D. Dowling, Republican
Pedro "Pete" Encarnacion, Democrat
Reuben Fenton, Republican
Juan Figueroa-Serville, Democrat
Oneida Granger, independent
Alicia "Chucky" Hansen, independent
Emmett Hansen II, Democrat
G. Luz A. James, Democrat
Wayne A.G. James, independent
Neville James, Democrat
Norman Jn Baptiste, independent
David S. Jones, Democrat
David Montgomery King, independent
Noel Loftus, Republican
Troy D. Mason Sr., independent
Gosnel Matthew, independent
Robert N. McAuliffe, Republican
Michael Monagle, independent
Terrence "Positive" Nelson, Independent Citizens Movement
Steve Nisky, independent
Luther F. Renee, Democrat
Usie Raymond Richards, Independent Citizens Movement
Ronald E. Russell, Democrat
Michael Thurland, Democrat

(One to be elected)
Craig W. Barshinger, Democrat
William Belardo, Democrat
Harry A. Daniel, Democrat
Almando "Rocky" Liburd, Independent Citizens Movement
Lorelei C. Monsanto, Democrat

Board of Education:
St. Thomas-St. John district:
Andre Dorsey, Democrat
Gene K. Emanuel, independent
Sidney E. Flax, Independent Citizens Movement
Joan Foy, independent
Donna Frett-Gregory, independent
Judy M. Gomez, Democrat
Ronald E. Harrigan, Democrat
Helen Hart, independent
Keith Richards, Democrat
Riise E.S. Richards, independent
Nadi Sekou, independent
Oswin Sewer, independent
Garry Sprauve, Democrat
Debra Smith-Watlington, Democrat
Linda V. Thomas, independent

St. Croix district:
Dr. Jorge "Tito" Galiber, Democrat
Shawn S. Gibson, Democrat
Terrance D. Joseph, Democrat
Arthur C. Petersen, Democrat
Nereida Rivera-O'Reilly, Democrat

Board of Elections:
St. Thomas-St. John district:
Lawrence "Larry" Boschulte, Republican
Aubrey Bridgewater Jr., Democrat
Jorge J. Estemac, independent
Angeli Leerdam, Democrat
Lorna A.C. Thomas, Democrat
Alecia M. Wells, independent
Darien L. Wheatley, independent
Colette White-Amaro, Independent Citizens Movement

St. Croix district:
Ana L. "Anita" Davila, independent
Carmen M. Golden, Democrat
Jacqueline Heyliger, Democrat
Dodson K. James, Democrat
Humberto O'Neal, Republican
Emilio Rodriguez Jr., Democrat

Democratic Party:
Carol M. Burke, committeewoman
Maria "Chi-Chi" Heywood, committeewoman
Kevin A. Rodriquez, committeeman

State chair:
Cecil Benjamin
Luis A. "Tito" Morales
James A. O'Bryan Jr.
Marylyn A. Stapleton

Territorial Committee, St. Thomas-St. John district:
Lesley N. Comissiong, chair
Carla Joseph, chair
Glen J. Smith, chair
Elmo A. Adams Jr.
June A. Adams
Cherri N. Carty
Lesley N. Comissiong
Ervin C. Dorsett Jr.
Chester S. Edwards
Gilmore A. Estrill Sr.
George E. Goodwin
Valerie Hammound
Kenn Hobson
Sean Patrick Magras
Alex "Good News" Randall
Nathan Simmonds
Lorna A.C. Thomas
Sandra Thomas-Mason

Territorial Committee, St. Croix district:
Gregory R. Francis, chair
Emilio Rodriguez Jr., chair
Aron A. Abel
Luz C. Browne
George Byam
Reuben Fenton
Jacqueline Heyliger
Valencio Jackson
Dodson K. James
Raymond T. James
Willard Tutein
Raymond J. Williams
St. Clair N. Williams

Territorial Committee, at large:
Florine Audain-Jones
Sonia L. Boyce
Horace T. Brooks
Carol M. Burke
Gilmore A. Estrill Sr.
Paul Flemming
Carmen Gonzalez
Anthony "Tony" Greene
Valerie Hammound
Omar B.U. Henry
Desiree D. Hill
Mark D. Hodge
Ophelia "Nemmy" Williams Jackson
Carla Joseph
Leroy Marchena
Luis A. "Tito" Morales
Kearney R. Nichols
Alvin Alli J. Paul
Barbara Petersen
Cedric Prince
Kevin A. Rodriquez
Alric V. Simmonds
Glen J. Smith
Marylyn A. Stapleton
Sandra Thomas-Mason
Gloria H. Canegata Waterman
Marlon Selwyn Williams

Republican Party:
Lilliana Belardo de O'Neal, committeewoman
Violet Anne Golden, committeewoman
Holland L. Redfield II, committeeman

State chair:
Lawrence "Larry" Boschulte
Julio A .Brady

Territorial Committee, St. Thomas-St. John district:
Krim M. Ballentine
Alston J. Brewster
Celia Clendinen-Tonge
Roberto B. Dawson
Lehigh Goldman
James T. "Tommy" Grigsby
Bradley Kline
Susan Roy
Victor G. Schneider
Ralph Victor Taglia
Mardi Williamson

Territorial Committee, St. Croix district:
Cornell J. Davidson Jr.
Robert N. McAuliffe

Territorial Committee, at large:
Toi A. Barbel-Smith
George Blackhall
Vincent M. "Beef" Clendinen Sr.
Tracy Pardo DeZela
Molly Mills-Fuchs
Mytsooko King
Patricia G. Murphy
April Newland
James M. Oliver
Humberto O'Neal
Gladys G. Orr
Leon Alvin Powell
Herbert Schoenbohm
Fred Vialet Jr.

Independent Citizens Movement:
no candidates

Back Talk

Share your reaction to this news with other Source readers. Please include headline, your name, and the city and state/country or island where you reside.

Publisher's note : Like the St. Croix Source now? Find out how you can love us twice as much — and show your support for the islands' free and independent news voice … click here.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email
Keeping our community informed is our top priority.
If you have a news tip to share, please call or text us at 340-228-8784.

Support local + independent journalism in the U.S. Virgin Islands

Unlike many news organizations, we haven't put up a paywall – we want to keep our journalism as accessible as we can. Our independent journalism costs time, money and hard work to keep you informed, but we do it because we believe that it matters. We know that informed communities are empowered ones. If you appreciate our reporting and want to help make our future more secure, please consider donating.