77.8 F
Cruz Bay
Thursday, July 7, 2022
HomeNewsArchivesBrief: Governor Nominates Four to Parole Board

Brief: Governor Nominates Four to Parole Board

June 28, 2006 – Gov. Charles Turnbull has nominated one V.I. resident and renominated three others to serve on the Parole Board, according to a release issued Wednesday by Government House.
Turnbull's first nominee is St. Croix resident Dennis Alphonso Howell, a human resources officer for the V.I. Army National Guard and chief warrant officer with 32 years of military experience. Howell will replace Evelyn James, whose term on the board has expired.
Turnbull also renominated three others: retired postal supervisor Ralph E. Delemos, St. Croix Educational Complex math teacher Chesley Roebuck and retired VIPD Officer Antonio Acevedo.
The nominations must be approved by the Legislature.
If confirmed, they will each serve a term of two years.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email
Keeping our community informed is our top priority.
If you have a news tip to share, please call or text us at 340-228-8784.

Support local + independent journalism in the U.S. Virgin Islands

Unlike many news organizations, we haven't put up a paywall – we want to keep our journalism as accessible as we can. Our independent journalism costs time, money and hard work to keep you informed, but we do it because we believe that it matters. We know that informed communities are empowered ones. If you appreciate our reporting and want to help make our future more secure, please consider donating.




Comments Box SVG iconsUsed for the like, share, comment, and reaction icons
Load more