79.6 F
Cruz Bay
Sunday, July 3, 2022
HomeNewsArchivesCandidates Draw Lots

Candidates Draw Lots

Aug. 12, 2006 — Positions on the Primary Elections ballot for the St. Thomas-St. John District were drawn Thursday. Candidates gathered at noon at elections offices on St. Thomas to draw their lots. Here is how the candidates will appear on the ballot.
Governor/lieutenant governor
1. Vargrave Richards and Roy Jackson
2. John de Jongh and Gregory Francis
3. Judge Edgar Ross and Lorraine Berry
Senator At Large
4. Williams Belardo
5. Elsie Thomas-Trotman
6. Craig W. Barshinger
Senator District of St. Thomas/St. John District
7. Shirley M. Sadler
8. Patrick Simeon Sprauve
9. Rev. Toi Barbel
10. Niles W. "Nicky" Russell
11. Horace T. Brooks
12. Alvin L. Williams
13. Louis Patrick Hill
14. Athneil "Bobby" Thomas
15. Shawn-Michael Malone
Board Of Elections
1. Arturo Watlington
2. Andre Dorsey
3. Claudette A. Georges
Democratic State Chair
1. Marylyn A. Stapleton
2. Mark D. Hodge
3. Cecil R. Benjamin
4. Luis "Tito" Morales
5. Barbara Petersen
Republican State Chair
1. Lawrence T. Boschulte
2. Herbert Schoenbohm
Republican Territorial Committee At Large
1. Herbert Schoenbohm
2. George Blackhall
3. Atty. Fred Vialet, Jr.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email
Keeping our community informed is our top priority.
If you have a news tip to share, please call or text us at 340-228-8784.

Support local + independent journalism in the U.S. Virgin Islands

Unlike many news organizations, we haven't put up a paywall – we want to keep our journalism as accessible as we can. Our independent journalism costs time, money and hard work to keep you informed, but we do it because we believe that it matters. We know that informed communities are empowered ones. If you appreciate our reporting and want to help make our future more secure, please consider donating.




Comments Box SVG iconsUsed for the like, share, comment, and reaction icons
11 hours ago
Virgin Islands Source

Host Adisha Penn recaps the biggest headlines of the week while Source reporter Knema Willett joins USVI Division of Festivals Director Ian Turnbull in the studio for some behind-the-scenes info on the 2022 St. John Celebration. ... See MoreSee Less

Load more