79.6 F
Cruz Bay
Thursday, December 8, 2022
HomeNewsArchivesSEPTEMBER ENTERTAINMENT AT DIVI CASINO

SEPTEMBER ENTERTAINMENT AT DIVI CASINO

Divi Casino's September entertainment and activities include:
* Labor Day at Carina Bay Let Divi do the work for you this Labor Day! Start the day off at the Carina Café with a hot dog, fries and a fountain soda for only $2.50. Then, let Malcolm Evans lead the way to a fun evening of Karaoke from 5 to 9 p.m. X-Press Band by special appearance will have you dancing into the night – from 9 p.m. to 1 a.m.
* Cool Cash – Stop by the Beachcomber's Club booth daily to earn entries. Double your fun (and your entries) on Mondays. On September 16, eight lucky Beachcombers will win a cooler full of cash. Top cash prize is $2,500!
* Karaoke – September 10 and 24. Choose from over 1,000 songs! Join St. Croix's hottest host, Malcolm Evans, as he spins the tunes you want to sing! The fun starts at 9 p.m.
* BingoSundays at 3 p.m.; Wednesdays at 7 p.m.
* Special Bingo Bonanza – Pick up your FREE Bingo card at the Beachcomber's Club Booth every Tuesday and Thursday after 6 p.m. One FREE Bingo game will be played at 8 p.m. in the casino. A verified cover-all Bingo in 48 numbers or less wins $1,000. A verified cover-all Bingo after 49 numbers wins $100. Multiple winners will split cash prize. Must be a Beachcomber's Club member to play. Promotion begins Sept. 10.
* Sunday Bingo Bonanza – Enjoy Sunday brunch at Divi Resort and receive one FREE Bingo card good for a special round of Bingo at the beginning of Divi Casino's regular Sunday Bingo session.
* This month's local bands include Digital Band, Latin Sounds, Liquid Sounds, Mo-Tempo, Oreo, Ronnie Russell Quartet, Stanley & the Ten Sleepless Knights, Thadeus Toad, Tuff Enuff, VIO Int'l, X-Citements and Xpress Band.
Here's the full entertainment schedule for September:
DATE . . . . . . . . . . . . .GROUP/EVENT . . . TIME
Sunday, Sept. 1, 2002 Herb Williams, 7 p.m. – 11 p.m.
Monday, Sept. 2, 2002
Bingo for cash prizes!
Carina Café Labor Day Special : Hot Dog, Fries and Fountain Soda for
only $2.50, 3 p.m. start time.
KARAOKE – hosted by Malcolm Evans, 5 – 9 p.m.
Xpress Band – special appearance, 9 p.m. – 1 a.m.
Tuesday, Sept. 3, 2002 Latin Sounds, 9 p.m. – 1 a.m.
Wednesday, Sept. 4, 2002
Bingo for cash prizes! 7 p.m. start time;
Ronnie Russell Quartet, 9 p.m. – 1 a.m.
Thursday, Sept. 5, 2002 Liquid Sounds, 9 p.m. – 1 a.m.;
X-Citements, 9 p.m. to 1 a.m.
Friday, Sept. 6, 2002 Xpress Band, 1 a.m. – 4 a.m.;
Digital Band, 9 p.m. – 1 a.m.
Saturday, Sept. 7, 2002 Tuff Enuff, 1 a.m. to 4 a.m.
Sunday, Sept. 8, 2002
Bingo for cash prizes! 3 p.m. start time.
Stanley & The Sleepless Knights, 7 – 11 p.m.
Monday, Sept. 9, 2002 Ronnie Russell Quartet, 9 p.m. – 1 a.m.
Tuesday, Sept. 10, 2002
Bingo Bonanza – Beachcomber Club Members: enjoy one FREE Bingo game in the casino and you could win $1,000. Call the Beachcomber's Club Booth for details.
KARAOKE – hosted by Malcolm Evans!
Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2002 Bingo for cash prizes! 7 p.m. start time;
Latin Sounds, 9 p.m. – 1 a.m.; Tuff Enuff, 9 p.m. – 1 a.m.
Thursday, Sept. 12, 2002 Bingo Bonanza – you could win $1,000!
Digital Band, 9 p.m. – 1 a.m.
Friday, Sept. 13, 2002 Xpress Band, 1 –4 a.m.; Vio Int'l, 9 p.m. – 1 a.m.
Saturday, Sept. 14, 2002 Thadeus Toad, 1 –4 a.m.
Sunday, Sept. 15, 2002 Bingo for cash prizes! 3 p.m. start time;
Mo-Tempo, 7 – 11 p.m.
Monday, Sept. 16, 2002 Cool Cash drawing; 8 p.m. start time;
Liquid Sounds, 9 p.m. – 1 a.m.
Tuesday, Sept. 17, 2002 Bingo Bonanza – you could win $1,000! 8 p.m. game;
Thadeus Toad, 9 p.m. – 1 a.m.
Tuff Enuff, 1-4 a.m.
Wednesday, Sept. 18, 2002 Bingo for cash prizes! 7 p.m. start time;
Liquid Sounds, 9 p.m. – 1 a.m.
Thursday, Sept. 19, 2002 Bingo Bonanza – you could win $1,000! 8 p.m. game;
Ronnie Russell Quartet, 9 p.m. – 1 a.m.
Friday, Sept. 20, 2002 X-Citements, 9 p.m. – 1 a.m.;
Express Band, 1-4 a.m.
Saturday, Sept. 21, 2002 Vio Int'l, 9 p.m. – 1 a.m.;
Tuff Enuff, 1-4 a.m.
Sunday, Sept. 22, 2002 Bingo for cash prizes! 3 p.m. start time;
Stanley & The Sleepless Knights, 7-11 p.m.
Monday, Sept. 23, 2002 Ronnie Russell Quartet, 9 p.m. – 1 a.m.
Tuesday, Sept. 24, 2002 Bingo Bonanza – you could win $1,000! 8 p.m. game
Karaoke hosted by Malcolm Evans, 9 p.m. – 1 a.m.
Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2002 Bingo for cash prizes! 7 p.m. start
time; Latin Sounds, 9 p.m. – 1 a.m.
Thursday, Sept. 26, 2002 Bingo Bonanza – you could win $1,000! 8 p.m.
game; Thadeus Toad, 9 p.m. – 1 a.m.
Friday, Sept. 27, 2002 Tuff Enuff, 9 p.m. – 1 a.m.;
Xpress Band, 1-4 a.m.
Saturday, Sept. 28, 2002 X-Citements, 9 p.m. – 1 a.m.; Oreo, 1-4 a.m.
Sunday, Sept. 29, 2002 Bingo for cash prizes! 3 p.m. start
time; Mo-Tempo, 7-11 p.m.
Monday, Sept. 30, 2002 Mo-Tempo, 9 p.m. – 1 a.m.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email
Keeping our community informed is our top priority.
If you have a news tip to share, please call or text us at 340-228-8784.




Support local + independent journalism in the U.S. Virgin Islands

Unlike many news organizations, we haven't put up a paywall – we want to keep our journalism as accessible as we can. Our independent journalism costs time, money and hard work to keep you informed, but we do it because we believe that it matters. We know that informed communities are empowered ones. If you appreciate our reporting and want to help make our future more secure, please consider donating.